Grandparent-Guilt

My brother is 2 yrs older than me, but he and his wife have no plans to have kids any time soon. My hubby’s brother is two years older than him, but he and his girlfriend also have no plans to have kids any time soon.

It is the hubby and I, married 2 1/2 years and eager to have kids, who I expect give our parents hope that grandkids are on their way any day now.

While they’ve never indicated disappointment or pressured us in any way, I know they’ll be thrilled when we get pregnant. It makes me feel so guilty.  I know that’s stupid, but that’s just me.  I wish I could have given my parents grandkids years ago.  I know they will be great grandparents.  I know the hubby’s will too.

One of my best friends is pregnant with her first child.  Her brother and his wife are also pregnant with their first child.  And yep, you guessed it, her other brother and his wife are pregnant with their second child.  My friend’s parents are about the be grandparents of 4 and are overjoyed.

I hope I can give me parents that gift soon.

Leave a Reply

