IVF is the Only Way

Happy New Year!  It’s 2013. Omg.

It’s been a ridiculously long time since I’ve been on here.  Some serious neglect, but neglect that is ending NOW, with the start of 2013.

A lot has happened since my last blog post.  A LOT.

IVFLet’s just get the bad news out on the table – this is going to become an IVF blog.  Yup, I said it.  Just weeks ago, we got word that our only chance at conception is through IVF.

The hubby and I got frustrated with all this trying, crying, and waiting, so we made up a little fib with our doctor and told him we’d been trying for 12 months instead of 10 so that he’d go ahead and see us.

Long story short, my tubes are completely blocked.  These long…very long…10 months of trying have been a waste.  My eggs were trapped near the ovaries by the blockage in my tubes, and the hubby’s sperm were sadly blocked on the other side. No hope of getting through!

AHHHHHHHHHHH!!!  Thanks, I needed to get that out.

This sucks. Sucks. Sucks. Sucks.

I’ll write a post shortly giving you all the gory details and will also tell you about my husband’s “awesome” sperm.

New Years resolution #1: Stick to blogging and get some readers!

Leave a Reply

