And the Jealousy Continues…

Why is it that pregnancy announcements still eat me up and put me in a grumpy, jealous mood!?  I AM pregnant, yet that doesn’t take all of the pain away form seeing announcement after announcement from couples that took 1, 2, or 3 months to conceive naturally and without effort.  Of course I cannot assume that every pregnancy came with ease, but let’s be honest, the raw, hard data supports the fact that most did. Certainly, the majority came without a $35,000 price tag.

I need to let it go.  I need to feel nothing but happiness and joy that I am in fact pregnant and remind myself of how very lucky I am.  And, even if I were not, or struggle even more when we try again, I need to accept the things I cannot change…And I need to feel joy for those that have better luck than me…

Sometimes it’s hard.  For all of us.  And that’s ok.

Leave a Reply

