Blueberry Saved the Day With a Couple of Kicks!

Muscle Twitches.  That’s what it felt like – muscle twitches pumping over and over in my belly.

It was Blueberry! I felt my little baby, inside my belly today!  It was the most exciting thing! And it really couldn’t have come at a better time! …

I went maternity clothes shopping yesterday.

I hate shopping even when Im looking my best, but when I have to shop for clothes that have a foot long waist band and fit them on to a body that is still lacking a legit baby bump and instead is sporting what looks like 10 lbs of extra fat around the waist – well, it brings me to tears.

I did manage to leave H&M Maternity and Gap Maternity with a couple pieces yesterday, but they all went back to the store today.  I tried them on this morning and said, no, no, no. NO.

On my way back to Gap Maternity today, I stopped by Macy’s maternity section.  I walked into the dressing room with an armful of clothes, feeling pretty hopeless at the prospects, but then Blueberry saved the day!!! I stood motionless in the dressing room focused on the twitching I was feeling in my belly!  Yesterday, I thought I had felt it for a mili-second, but today it was a full 2-3 minutes of beating away.  Blueberry knew mommy wasn’t feeling happy and wanted to remind her that maternity shopping should be considered a celebration of a miracle, not something to dread.  I wouldn’t be shopping if it weren’t for the fact that I am expecting a baby.  I am one of the lucky ones and Blueberry reminded me that I should look past my ‘gut’ and simply celebrate!

Can’t wait til daddy is able to feel out little Blueberry kicking!!!

(Im 18wks, 2days)

2 thoughts on “Blueberry Saved the Day With a Couple of Kicks!

  1. Oh wow! Friend, this is such incredible news. Good job, Blueberry! And, I can’t believe you haven’t had to switch to maternity clothes already. You must be soooooo cute! I’m just grinning right now thinking about you standing in that dressing room…hugs!

Leave a Reply

