A Very Special 40 Week Update!

He’s here!  I can’t believe I’m actually uttering those long-awaited words, but HE’S HERE!

 BlogBirthAnnouncement

Please allow me to introduce Toby, born January 10, 2014 weighing in at 6lbs, 13oz and measuring 19.5 inches long.

This last week has been off the charts unbelievable both in the most thrilling and wonderful of ways, and also in some of the most difficult.  I am far too tired to share his birth story right now, but I’ll say that it was just about everything I hoped it wouldn’t be, aside from the safe arrival of my healthy, wonderful, cuddly, sweet baby boy.

In just a matter of days, this little, itty-bitty man has changed my life – our lives – forever.  I am so in love with his every coo and every cry.  I walk away from him for a minute and feel pains of missing him beyond anything I could have imagined, I offer him nourishment from my body and revel in the fact that I am able to do so, and I look into his eyes and simply melt from my undying love for him.  And every minutes, I fall more deeply in love with my husband – the most loving, committed, and caring dad I’ve ever known – as I watch him develop an unwavering bond with his son.

This is Toby.  My son.  My life is forever changed.

40wkPhotoShoot

14 thoughts on “A Very Special 40 Week Update!

  1. He’s so beautiful! Congratulations! I can’t believe I will be there in a few weeks as well and then I will be able to truly understand 🙂 Enjoy every moment xxx

  2. Congratulations!!!! Toby is so cute! We just found out we’re pregnant today from CCRM. I’ve been reading your blog like a bible. Thank you for sharing your stories with us and I am so happy for you and your husband. My husband and I are over the moon today and we hope to have a happy ending like yours. 🙂

Leave a Reply

